In addition to our regular schedule, we offer retreats, discussion groups, traditional services, classes, and group sewing instruction for those who are working on rakusus.   These events take place at the NY location unless otherwise specified, and are open to all.  Please check this page frequently as it is often updated!

 

Thursday, January 22: Regular Schedule resumes, Old Greenwich (see Schedule page)

Saturday, January 24: Regular Schedule resumes, Purchase, 8:00-10:00AM    (see Schedule page)

Tuesday, January 27: Regular Schedule resumes, Purchase, 7:00-8:30 PM  (see Schedule page)

Saturday, January 31: Precepts Class, by discussion with teacher, after regular schedule

 

Saturday, March 7: Precepts Class, after regular schedule

Saturday, March 14: Celebration for Mahapajapati, special service for Women of the Way

Saturday, March 28:  Annual Community Meeting, 10-11AM after regular morning schedule

 

Saturday, April 4: Precepts Class, after regular schedule 

Thursday, April 9: Buddha's Birthday celebration in Old Greenwich

Saturday, April 11: Buddha's Birthday celebration in Purchase

Saturday, April 25: One-Day Retreat, 8:30-4:30 in Purchase, please sign up in advance

 

Saturday, May 2: Precepts Class, after regular schedule

 

Old Greenwich scheduled closings first half of 2015:  April 2, May 21

 

Save the Dates!  Fall Sesshin at Garrison Institute for 2015 AND 2016:

Friday morning, November 13-Sunday afternoon, November 15, 2015

Friday morning, October 21-Sunday afternoon, October 23, 2016