In addition to our regular schedule, we offer retreats, discussion groups, traditional services, classes, and group sewing instruction for those who are working on rakusus.   These events take place at the NY location unless otherwise specified, and are open to all.  Please check this page frequently as it is often updated!

December 4-8: Rohatsu Week, Purchase zendo open for silent practice every weeknight, 7:00 PM (Thursday evening schedule will take place in Purchase this week only.) Enter and leave in silence, two periods of zazen, chanting.

Saturday, December 9: One-Day Rohatsu Retreat, 8:30-4:30, please sign up in advance

 

Scheduled Old Greenwich closing dates: Thursday, November 9, Thursday, November 23 (Thanksgiving)  (Thursday, 12/7 sitting will be in Purchase, not Old Greenwich, for Rohatsu Week)

 

Another way of seeing the Old Greenwich calendar for the rest of 2017:

OPEN: November 16, 30.  December 14, 21

 

WINTER BREAK:

Last week of zazen in 2017: Tuesday, December 19, Thursday, December 21, Saturday, December 23

Reopen in 2018: Tuesday, January 23, Thursday, January 25, Saturday, January 27

 

SESSHIN DATES for 2018: MARK YOUR CALENDARS NOW!

Fall 2018 Sesshin at Garrison Institute: Friday morning, October 26-Sunday afternoon, October 28, 2018